Dr Song 50% Lactic Acid Gel Peel -Professional Grade

My first thoughts on this product? I was intrigued… skeptical.. and a little scared I was going to burn my face off.

Dr. Songs Lactic Acid peel is designed to basically burn layers of skin off your face (it’s safe if used properly don’t worry) Your skin will gradually start peeling, as if you had a sun burn but without all the sun and with just a little sting. Once those layers peel off, it reveals fresh, smooth, soft baby like skin. You dark spots are lightened, your melasma has faded and your fine line and wrinkles have faded.

dr song

You need to follow the instructions very carefully (which you have to look up online, I thought that was kind of strange) This is not like getting a chemical peel from the doctor, your face wont look like hamburger afterwards, don’t worry. This is used once a month for gradual results.

So here is my personal experience…I thought, what the hell, let’s try this and see if I can get professional results from home.

It comes in a small vial with a dropper attached. I took the dropper and just dabbed it right on my face, not knowing what to expect. OMG I got it too close to my eyes! lol It burned, I washed it off with cold water and it immediately neutralized the burning sensation.

Let’s try this again shall we…. I grabbed one of my foundation brushes and used it to gently wipe the product over my face, this time there was minial burn. The instructions stated to leave one for ONLY ONE MINUTE, and add an extra minute the next tie you do it a month later. So I literally counted the seconds because it started to sting a little more every second. One minute passed and I jumped up, rinsed off my face. My face was slightly red, the stinging was gone as soon as I washed it off. My face felt soo soft. So I wondered if that was it, just a soft face?

About 12 hours later I noticed the skin around my nose started to look bumpy. That was actually the part of my face that stung the most, my skin is always very sensitive,flaky and red in that area.

The next day, the area around my nose was very bumpy, not to be gross, but It was like a flesh colored scab. I was worried, I thought I had chemically burned my face.

I resisted the urge to pick it and after about 2 days it started shedding. Eww, I know… It came off and underneath that was fresh new skin, without any of the flake that I used to have. The redness had faded to a light pink.

I was IMPRESSED.  This stuff actually works, and I can’t wait till my second round to see what other results I can achieve.

Find it HERE on Amazon.com

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

