Younique Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes

I spend a LOT of time on social media. I am in several groups involving makeup because I am a makeup addict and I need to know I’m not alone! I heard of a company a few months ago called Younique and everywhere I see pictures of their 3D fiber lashes. I’ve seen great pictures and I’ve also seen horrible pictures, I have heard great reviews and awful reviews.

So this piqued my curiosity because the good pictures? They were great! And it seemed like such an new innovative idea I felt like I needed to find out myself.

A wonderful Younique representative was kind enough to let me review the 3D Moodstruck Fiber Lashes, and here are my thoughts.

First off, the packaging is exquisite. 2 mascara looking tubes come packaged in a sturdy case that looks very similar to an eye glass case.  It is 30 dollars for this mascara, so to see it come in such nice packaging is a great thing.

lashes1 lashes2

I read the directions, one coat of mascara, one coat of transplant gel, a coat of fibers, another coat of fiber gel.

Seemed simple enough, and for added length you can repeat the process.

The first tube, the transplanting gel, looks just like regular mascara, that alone did make my lashes long. After applying that, before it dries, you add the fibers. The smaller tube contains the fibers, they are tiny thin pieces that you apply just like a mascara and it extends the length of  your eyelashes but most of all makes them look very thick and full.

So here is what I learned, DON’T repeat the process. Do it right the first time. To be honest with you, you probably won’t get the first application correct, you need to try this a few times before you perfect it.

But me, being who I am, decided to push the envelope and see how big and bad I could make my lashes be. After going over them the second time they became really clumpy and reminded me of those bad pictures I saw online.

So I washed it off and tried again.

This time my results were phenomenal. As you can see in the picture below.

eyelashes

I can understand why people are turned off by this product because of the pictures people are posting. It is all because they aren’t applying it correctly. So here are a few tips to get the most out of your 3D Fiber Lashes.

  • Start with only one eye, do only one eye at a time
  • Apply only a very small layer of your regular mascara, do not do a second coat
  • Comb your eyelashes with an eyelash comb after you put on your mascara
  • Apply a nice layer of the transplanting gel, if any clumps appear comb with eyelash comb
  • Apply fiber lashes BEFORE it dries!
  • Apply transplanting gel again, make sure it coats all the fiber lashes or you will have fall out!

And that’s it! Your eyelashes should look fuller, longer and amazing! Feel free to experiment, feel free to push the envelope as I did, you may end up with different results!

For more information please check out www.youniqueproducts.com/kimgaudi  and if you are interested in purchasing please contact Kim Gaudi

Leave a Reply

