Zion Health/Adama Minerals – Ancient Clay Body Care

Don’t you love it when you discover new companies that have products you didn’t know you couldn’t live without? This recently happened to me when I learned about Zion Health. They were kind enough to send me products to review, and once again, I am in love. Yes, I know I fall in love a lot with my beauty products, but I am ALWAYS honest when it comes to expressing my passion for these items.

Zion Health specializes in ancient clay body care. They use an ingredient called Kanwa, which has been around for centuries and can be found in the clay of the Palm Desert.  It has an abundance of detoxifying and nutrient rich minerals that make in an ideal ingredient for natural skincare products. The company started out making toothpaste and has since expanded to feature an array of wonderful items.

use this

If you are an avid reader of mine, you know how much I enjoy natural products, and how I believe they are the best for my husband’s eczema.  When you suffer from eczema you tend to use an abundance of products looking for the best relief. I have found many wonderful products since I started blogging and am happy to add  Ancient Repair Healing Cream to my husband’s (and mine when needed) skin care regime. This healing cream is packed with amazing ingredients, such as tea tree and eucalyptus oils for relief of extra dry itchy skin.

So here is the thing, he will scratch scratch scratch till he is sore and bleeding. It pains me to see him suffer. He used this healing cream over his itchy spots and it provided immediate relief and soothing.  It is a clay like substance that you spread over the spots, it is very thick and dries to a grayish consistency. It is healing and protecting his skin, no more itching.  I am so grateful that I received this product for him!

I got a little something for myself too! Their Minerals Mango Lip balm is heavenly. The mango scent is so natural smelling and so true to an actual mango it feels like I am spreading mango puree on my lips except for that fact that it glides on smooth and silky and makes my lips feel hydrated and lovely.

I love scented everything, especially fruity scents. I never would have thought of throwing orange and vanilla together but I am glad Zion Health did because it is such a heavenly smell. This is the scent of their Mineral Moisture Daily Lotion. The lotion not only smells good but hydrates my skin. I think I am going to need a larger bottle!

I also received their all natural River Spring Ancient Clay soap. The ingredients feature the Kanwa clay, shea butter, edible coconut, olive oil, mandarin and green tea extract essential oils. It smells delicious, it’s also vegan and gluten free so feel free to take a bite. Okay, I am kidding, don’t eat it because then you will miss out on how soft and clean your skin will feel after bathing with it.

As a bonus to my readers you will receive 50% off of any of their products! Just enter saraspears during checkout. 50% off is an amazing deal that you should definitely take advantage of! Their products are already affordable!

Don’t just take my word for it! Check out their website! Visit their Facebook page to find out more info! Follow them on Twitter and stay updated with their products! You will be as happy as I am!

Leave a Reply

