Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques Review + Giveaway

Omg! I LOVE makeup! Who doesn’t right? I was recently introduced to Lauren Brooke Cosmetics and have discovered some amazing new products.

I recently received two beautiful highly pigmented blushes, a shimmery mineral eye shadow  and some lip gloss samples that made me wish all lip glosses shared the same formula.

Before I go into depth about each item let me tell you some background on Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques.

They consider themselves a new and innovative way to approach cosmetics by using the finest natural and certified organic plant oils and extracts, soothing flower essences and minerals from the earth.

I love this concept, it makes me feel good knowing I am using natural makeup on my face, and in my honest opinion their formula feels so high end and more pigmented then most of the high end makeup I have used.

Their ingredients have skin softening, moisturizing and anti-aging elements that restore your skins vibrant glow.

The first mineral blush I received is in the color “Flushed” this is such a beautiful color and looks great on my fair skin. It is VERY pigmented. You don’t need to apply much and it blends very well.

Flushed
Flushed

The second mineral blush I received is in the color “Strawberry Parfait” This is a light pink color that compliments my complexion.

Strawberry Parfait
Strawberry Parfait
Flushed swatch on left Strawberry Parfait swatch on right
Flushed swatch on left Strawberry Parfait swatch on right

I also received an eye shadow in the color “Copper Glow” This brown eye shadow has beautiful shimmery highlights that I am so in love with!

Copper Glow
Copper Glow
Copper Glow swatch
Copper Glow swatch

I have yet to purchase a lippie from them but I will be in the future, I received a sample and the formula is light and creamy. You know how most glosses have that thick or sticky texture? You can’t even feel that you are wearing this, but trust me people will notice you! The sample color I got was in apricot.

Lip gloss sample in Apricot
Lip gloss sample in Apricot
My Lauren Brooke look using Copper Glow shadow, Strawberry Parfait blush and Apricot lip gloss
My Lauren Brooke look using Copper Glow shadow, Strawberry Parfait blush and Apricot lip gloss

I highly recommend this makeup line! But why not try it first? Enter my giveaway and win a lippie of your very own!

Visit their website http://www.laurenbrookecosmetiques.com/ and leave a comment on this blog post of which lip color you would like to win! You can pick either a lipstick or lip gloss!

Then make sure you head over to my Facebook page and give it a like www.facebook.com/beautynproducts

That’s it! Winners will be announced on Sunday, September 28th! US residents only! I will email the company which lip color you want and they will send it to you directly!

Update: Giveaway is now over! Thank you all for entering! The winner is Tussy Lou!

96 thoughts on “Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques Review + Giveaway

Leave a Reply

