Konjac Sponge – What’s With All the Hype?

Recently their has been a lot of hype in the beauty world about the Konjac sponge.  A konjac sponge is made from the root of a konjac plant, it has natural plant fibers that are squishy and absorb a lot of water.

There are a lot of different types of Konjac sponges on the market, from green tea to charcoal.

The one I received states that it is naturally pH balanced. The activated bamboo charcoal claims to absorb toxins, fight bacteria and excess oil and leave your face glowing and radiant, no other facial cleanser required. It also is suppose to gently exfoliate your skin and help eliminate blackheads and break outs.

konjac sponge

Okay so I’ve been using this for about a week. Honestly I don’t understand the hype, my face DOES feel cleaner after I use it but I think it would feel the same if washed it with a regular sponge or washcloth. It is possible that I haven’t used it enough to see optimal results.

I do enjoy the fact that is 100% natural, eco-friendly and biodegradable.

You should try this for yourself and let me know if you agree or disagree with me. The particular sponge that I was given to try has a 100% satisfaction guarantee attached with it, no hassle, no questions asked, if you don’t like it they will give you your money back!

As for me, I will continue to use it until its time throws it out; they say about 4 weeks is enough. That should give me enough time to decide if I will try more konjac sponges. Please comment below and tell me your experience with konjac sponges, should I give it another shot?

Get your konjac sponge HERE on Amazon.com

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

3 thoughts on “Konjac Sponge – What’s With All the Hype?

Leave a Reply

