Mega Mesh Screen Door

This is one of those “as seen on TV” products I have ALWAYS wanted! It seemed so cool, a cheap easy way to install a screen door.

screen

I used the Velcro that came with the door to install it, I cleaned the area first with rubbing alcohol and peeled back the adhesive to apply. Unfortunately, the adhesive only lasted three days before the door fell off. I used some tacks to tack it on, which is not ideal but I feel it is more sturdy.

I am a renter, installing screen doors in a house I don’t own doesn’t make sense. I want fresh air without dealing with flies, mosquitoes and other insects, I keep my doors open all the time in the summer, I love feeling a fresh summer breeze throughout my home.

This door has a magnetic strip in the middle that binds it together. You walk through it, it closes behind itself. This is great for kids on the go and pets.

It also looks great on my door, I was worried it would look cheap or tacky but it doesn’t give that vibe at all.

This is the perfect solution if you want to save some money but don’t want to buy the more expensive doors.

The only thing I don’t like about it was that it didn’t stay on with the adhesive, but other than that it works great. If you don’t like it they do offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Buy it HERE on Amazon.com

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

2 thoughts on “Mega Mesh Screen Door

Leave a Reply

