Nami Naturals – Natural and Unrefined Raw Shea Butter

I had wanted to try raw Shea Butter for a long time to help my husband who suffers from eczema. Going the all natural route for skin issues in my opinion just made more sense that buying a chemically infused product to help relieve his symptoms.

It arrived in a nice package, the butter came packaged in 2 individually wrapped 8oz packages. Each package was triple wrapped to ensure quality.

I was NOT disappointed at all, quite excited actually. I slathered a piece of raw butter right onto his dry spots and instantly you can see the moisture difference in his skin. His scaly dry spots disappeared leaving a nice and soft, non-greasy texture. The next day I went to reapply the Shea butter and could already tell the difference in his skin. He said he felt instant relief; it soothed his skin and relieved the itching.

After reading other reviews, I was skeptical about how it would smell. However, it didn’t smell bad at all. It has natural nutty smell that I didn’t mind. If you don’t like the smell, not to worry, it fades quickly.

SHEA BUTTER
It is summertime and flip flops are my essential go to footwear, but wearing them everyday wreaks havoc on my feet. I started using this on my dry cracked heels and I am already seeing a difference.

The best part about this Shea butter is its unlimited uses, you can easily warm some up, add your favorite essential oil and whip it up into a nice lotion. Add coconut oil as well for an amazing texture.

I really don’t see a point of buying any more expensive body butters and lotions when I can EASILY, and I can’t stress the word easy enough… make my OWN lotion!

You can also make shampoos, conditioners, hair masks, salves, lip balms, hand creams, and much more.

If you are interested in purchasing this product please click HERE .

11 thoughts on “Nami Naturals – Natural and Unrefined Raw Shea Butter

    • Thanks Tosha!
      I emailed some companies to ask if they will send me some samples of essential oils to try so I can get an idea of what I like. I think making some lotions would be a great idea to make some inexpensive and personal gifts for Christmas.

      • I completely agree! You’ll have to do a blog post on mixing the essential oils with the butter (how much of each makes the best mix) and a review on how it turns out! I’d love to read that. XO Tosha

  1. Sara, great idea in making your own. I love Shea butter. Now Im thinking of making my own face and lip scrubs. Thank you for the tip! 🙂

    • It will be fun making your own beauty products knowing exactly what’s in it. Not to mention experimenting with fragrances. And the best part is you know it’s going to actually work!

Leave a Reply

